SachaP 2010CSacha Parkinson
M.Arch (honours class 1)
B. Des Arch (distinction)

Sacha studied at the University of Newcastle and travelled to America on the Parker Fellowship Commendation Award in 2011. Sacha joined the committee as secretary in 2014 after graduation. Sacha received the University Medal and the NSW Architects Medallian awarded by the Architects Registration Board. Sacha organises and coordinates TAF events and marketing. Sacha also works at dwp|suters architects in Newcastle.


Poppy Bevan
M.Arch (honours class 1)
B. Des Arch (distinction)

Poppy studied at the University of Newcastle and lived in France for six months on the Eric Parker Travelling Scholarship.Poppy graduated in 2013 and received the AIA NSW Chapter Graduate of the Year Prize. Poppy joined the committee as Scholar Liaison, and her role involves tutoring and mentoring the scholar throughout their travels. Poppy  also runs her own Newcastle-based design business, focusing on residential building and interior design.


CASCarol Seymour
Architect (NSW architect registration no. 6732)

Carol is a sole practitioner with over 25 years experience. She looks after the welfare of the Parker Fellows.


Ramsey AwadRamsey Awad

Ramsey is a senior lecturer at the University of Newcastle School Of Architecture. He was previously an executive director at Ernst & Young. Ramsey maintains the Architecture Foundation connection to the University of Newcastle.


Charles MartinCharles Martin

Charles produces promotional material for The Architecture Foundation and kindly donates his valuable artworks to raise funds for the Parker Fellowship.


DSC_1911Matt Sainsbury
Architect (retired) (NSW architect registration no. 4235)

Matt joined the committee in 2012 after retiring from being a principal partner at Suters Architects, Newcastle.

Comments are closed.